A walk around Ingbirchworth Reservoir

Yesterday Morning.  I only needed to shop for fruit and veg in Penistone Market yesterday morning, so as that put me half way towards Royd Moor (wind turbines) and then Ingbirchworth) and it was such a lovely morning I decided to take my camera.  I'm not sure that my ICM images of the turbines work (and I'm still playing with different edits) but having then driven down to the reservoir at Ingbirchworth I decided on a walk and to try and capture the tree line on a nearby hillside.   I walked the full circuit in the end, which I think is a couple of miles of fairly flat walking.

So a late lunch and then I cut the grass - well the end that has been growing very strongly.  An afternoon catch up with GG on Messenger, who had already spotted my Explosion Book entry and was thinking of the possibilities it might offer her.

I've just added in extra a image taken as I walked the circuit of the reservoir which has such a different feel from the minimalist tree-scape above.


p.s. I'm not sure if it needs the wind turbine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.