Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Silver figure

This little figure is of Avalokitesvara, the bodhisattva of compassion. It only about an inch high and was a gift from someone I met on a meditation retreat. The person who gave it to me visited me some weeks later. I'm afraid that was at a time when I was very stressed and after 24 hours in her company I lost my temper big style. It was one of those horribly undignified events worthy of any two year old. Sorry D if you're looking.

I'm attached to this little figure and have had it for more than a decade now. The retreat was a great experience and I have good memories of it. I am not a buddhist but I've found meditation valuable in my life.

it's another day which does not inspire me to go out. I can hear the wind shaking the building. It's not as wet as it's been but changing every minute or two. Ah well, it's nearly the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.