Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pulling the wings off flies

Done very little today, apart from sitting in the garden blipping bees and beeflies on the grape hyacinths.  This is quite clearly a beefly, but you know until I joined Blip I'd never heard of them!  In this shot it looks like I've pulled off its wings, but that's only because they were moving so fast you can't see them.

In Extras is a bee - though please tell me if I'm wrong.  Not a honey bee?  Some other kind?

And huge thanks for all your kind thoughts yesterday.  I shall ring the hospital tomorrow, which will hopefully sort me out.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, lovely blippers  xx

PS Grape hyacinths are really wild flowers, but I have no idea if the ones in gardens are the same or just a cousin..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.