Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Trying hard

I know, another robin, but I'm thinking they will soon disappear into the new leaves and not re-emerge until autumn.  Except the one in my garden who actually followed me round this afternoon as I was sorting and disposing of piles of stones that once lived under the no-longer-extant shed.  He found plenty of grubs, so we were both happy.

However, this robin, above, was blipped in the reserve this morning and I found I couldn't resist that look of concentration, as though he hadn't quite done enough singing homework but was trying hard not to get the notes wrong!

The other feature of my day was soy sauce.  Somehow K had knocked it out of a high cupboard in the middle of the night and it exploded everywhere.  I'm astonished (though pleased) I didn't hear anything at the time, but when I came down in the morning to what I thought was a clean kitchen (she had done plenty of cleaning up), and saw the smashed bottle carefully placed on the table, it didn't take long for me to realise just how far it had spread: floor, cupboard doors, under the cooker, on the ceiling, on the underneath of the table, on a rack of 'clean' washing up.  You name it, it was there.  I have to say we did have quite a laugh about it.

So that's been my exciting Saturday, though I have also had conversations with two lovely friends, which lightened the load.

And tomorrow WildflowerWeek21 begins.  I am off now to put another info message on the challenges page.

Have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.