Across the field

This the field outside J's windows, though the photo is taken from further down the garden, where the view is more open. I like the shapes of these trees, and the way they are catching the evening light. 

Quite late in the evening, I found the camera battery too low to download the day's small handful of photos; while it charged, I embarked on an email to my MP about the worrying impact of the government's proposed changes to the Care Act on younger disabled adults with lifelong conditions who will need a lifetime of care. It was probably a waste of time, as there is no chance he will vote against the government, but I felt I had to bring the issues to his attention., and hope others have too. After this, it was far too late for blipping. I'm struggling to keep up with a lot of things at present. M should be back at work with J tomorrow, after three weeks of Corona Virus infection and other bugs affecting her whole family, so I will have a bit more time to try to work through the backlog of urgent jobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.