Home to Winter

Before I headed off to the Dolomites we had over two weeks of lovely, sunny spring-winter weather. The days felt warm and the snow retreated. Then I went off to the Italian Alps for a week and the sun shone all the time. It was often t-shirt weather when we weren't actually skiing. I got onto the homeward bound plane with a sunburned face and neck, but even my arms were looking a little tanned.
So it was a bit of shock to arrive home in a snowstorm, but that is how it goes. Today's picture was taken as Jan drove me home. What's more the snow is due to continue and is going to be followed up by some chilly -8° days. Spring winter swings back into winter.
The extra shows the Italian white asparagus, carried home to Sweden in my suitcase and cooked for the first evening meal. Delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.