BLACKBIRD AND SPARROW

These wee creatures have been giving us so muc entertainment today, well they do most days.

Sorry for another bird photo but these wee things have been giving us so much entertainment I thought I would share some of it with you. 

We get regular daily visits from Mr and Mrs Blackbird, two sparrows (I think), and Wilf and Winifred Woodpigeon, with the Daphne Dove paying us a first visit yesterday..

I actually sat and waited to take this photo, and took loads of them but this one caught my eye as the wee sparrow is giving Mr Blackbird a bit of a telling off!!??

If Wilf Woodpigeon visits no-one else usually appears, except for Mrs Blackbird who gives him a bit of a telling off if he trys to stop her from feeding herself - her tail goes right up and she just jabbers at him but quity happily continues to feed herself.

Now sometimes we do get both blackbids and both sparrows visiting together (I've not yet managed to capture all four of them).  

Other than this I've been catching up with my EDPS Photo-A-Day site as I've got three weeks behind.  G has had one of his dizzy spells today so we decided not to go out anywhere.  Maybe tomorrow.  

That's all for today.  Do take care all of you and stay safe and I will see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.