Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Almost Finished

This is the puzzle I mentioned a couple of days ago. It was a Christmas gift and I started it right away but life got really busy for a couple or months and it had to be put to one side. It came out again on Sunday - a grey and not so warm day. And then today it was raining on and off so it was a good day for puzzling. Especially since I’m feeling rubbish again. I thought I was a little better yesterday but that didn’t last long! I’m not TOO bad, and I do get dressed every day, but it feels as if someone is trying to strangle me! What a weird virus!

I didn’t go anywhere today, not even for a short walk. I enjoyed this though, while listening to some podcasts, and finished it this evening. See extra photo. There were some very strange shapes in this puzzle!

I also watched the Thanksgiving service for Prince Philip, which was a fitting celebration of his long life of service. My friend in Sweden couldn’t find a way to watch it and she SO wanted to watch it so we did a FaceTime and I held the phone up to the screen of my iPad. It worked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.