The kitchen

What an uninspired photo.

Such a busy day though.
Tesco
Trip to Mum
Shift at Vaccines

Started my shift at 1 and it was the second day of the Over 75s Spring Booster . Three lanes of vaccinators, 15 in all and the drop-ins upstairs. There were a crowd, including Mum from the Complex. It was a good busy shift with a few laughs too, especially when Betty on the giant mobility scooter almost took out Jamie the vaccinator as she manoeuvred out of the booth, then as she went up the lane pulled the steering wheel left just missing a lady in a wheelchair getting her vaccine! She then appeared back 20 mins later with her husband Stewart, also in a giant scooter who was profoundly deaf and ROARED and had to be roared at during the whole time in the centre! She also had a very bad smelling ‘perfume’!

Bibi’s the Cafe next door handed in a tray of their unsold muffins at the end of the shift so I got a delicious Victoria sponge one. I was going to walk home but I had clocked up14.1k steps during the day so got a lift home. And it was raining since I started my shift, and cold.

Early bed tonight.

This is the kitchen upstairs in the centre. You may see there is a sign saying biscuits on the big bottom drawer. There has been many a time I’ve gone in there and not a biscuit to be had :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.