I went to an academic event!

In person. In a lecture theatre. I had to wear a mask and I struggled to hear what the speaker was saying although he wasn't wearing a mask, but wearing a mask seems to impinge upon my hearing, which is bizarre. I also struggled concentrate as my attention span is shot.

Anyway, apart from that it was online meetings all the way, following a workout first thing (and even that largely failed to cheer me up) and the bus into town.

It was freezing when I walked the last part of the way home, having taken the Number 8, as it was the first bus along, and about half an hour after I got in, it started snowing, and the wind was so bizarre (north easterly??) that it blew the camellia over, which is almost impossible.

It seems to have calmed down now, but not warmed up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.