Before the swimmers

....entered the fray. My goodness, those waves were big. No question of getting beyond them and doing some actual swimming. Enormous fun, though, riding the waves, and I might have stayed out there a tad too long. It needed the application of a hot water bottle to my core to get me warm again. But now I feel nicely chilled! That may also be partly the Friday night wine that gets applied on a Thursday night in Tain. As I may have said before, every night is a Friday night (potentially) in Tain.

Another very early start to get us here even before the binmen had emptied the bins, and then I ploughed through lots of stuff before we headed over to Shandwick Beach for an evening appointment.

Just one more day before I can put the out of office on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.