May contain alcohol

I was having an online meeting just after lunch when I noticed that a van had pulled up outside. That would be one of the deliveries that were due today, I thought, so I called Mr A and he headed out to meet the guy to make sure that he found the right place. By the time my meeting had finished, he'd unpacked the contents and they were sitting on top of a piece of paper which stated that they (the contents) "may contain alcohol". I can confirm they definitely do. And they are delicious.

I was going to blip another "indoor" thing, namely the rather lovely vase of flowers from the balcony (narcissi and various daffodils, some from the pot on the dining room table and some cut from the balcony on Thursday morning), plus some forsythia from here. I am very pleased indeed at my home made yellow flourish. It's in the extras. I'm hoping that future blips during this stay will not be from home, so I thought I had better blip it whilst it was fresh.

I didn't stray far today as I woke up exhausted and things didn't get much better during the day. An hour in the garden after my last meeting pulling up roots from the front garden and then chatting with the neighbour was fresh air enough. Between one third and one half of that bed has now been dug over. The soil is horrible. I think the people who built this place about 50 years ago might have used that area as a spoil heap, judging by what I dug up. On top of that the soil is choked with fine roots not all of which can be removed. We will need to get fresh topsoil and soil improver to put on top, as well as stones to increase the height of the retaining wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.