Brighter day

It was a much brighter day, in many senses of the word. I slept very well and woke up keen to enjoy the day.

For reasons that I cannot quite fathom, Mr A decided to stay in Tain whilst I drove to Portmahomack to meet up with the Shandwick Bay Swimmers who were having an away day in order to do some actual swimming as opposed to wave jumping and floating. I got there in time to have a wander over to the harbour to take a few photographs. And indeed, some swimming was managed. We swam out to a buoy which is about 200m offshore and back again. Some fears were conquered all round about whether swimming is actually possible in the cold water as opposed to just surviving. Indeed it is. I've added an extra of the merry bunch. As a result of the exercise, plus the warm-ish sun, I didn't get anywhere near as cold as previously.

Back here, we had to head out to do some shopping in anticipation of P arriving this evening. We also managed another session in the garden. Slowly it's starting to make a difference, but this is just the preparatory work, although Mr A did buy a plant (although in my view it's a bit early for that....).

P arrived around 7pm, and we settled into a pleasant evening of eating, drinking and chatting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.