Freeze

It's been another freezing day, but a lot sunnier than I expected. Intending to walk in, I copped out and caught a Number 10 practically straight outside the house and got off by the Scott Monument and then wandered up to work via the castle promenade, picking up a few photos on the way. It's very pleasant to wander the city and especially the Old Town at that time.

A couple of in person things, and then I'd engineered a slot of one hour to get home in the afternoon to do my last meeting at home. In the end, I walked as it was a lot faster than getting the bus. I was behind a Number 14 on Nicolson Street. I next saw it near John Lewis, where I was definitely ahead of it. I'm sure I got home much more quickly.

TV evening, with a programme about Mary Whitehouse and the BBC being particularly entertaining. I fell asleep after a while, so backblipping for me.

An extra on the Royal Mile. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.