ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Lumpy glittery water

I joined the regular Sunday swim at 10am. It was another lovely day - in fact probably sunnier than yesterday on the whole, but probably not as warm. A bit of a breeze, especially around the garden later on. Another great swim. For the first time this year, I stayed in more than 15 minutes and I didn't suffer from cold particularly afterwards. It was warm in the sun on the beach when we came out. I didn't even need a hot water bottle when I got home.

We devoted considerable time to the garden in the middle of the day, sorting, weeding and planting. We planted out the various plants we purchased yesterday from Scotsburn and from Highland Liliums, and I carried on with the weeding project. We sorted out the raised beds in the back garden, attempting to banish a mint plant from the herb garden to a part of the front garden where it will either do well, or it won't.... Let's see. We moved another few things from the back to the side garden, which is still a mess. We also sorted out the upper level in the front garden so it is now starting to look good. We now need to wait and see how well the things we've bought or the things which are coming back "take" or develop further before buying much more. For the first time this year, Mr A used some herbs from the herb garden when making dinner.

I've added a couple of extras of the state of the raised beds in the back. Largely for my own records.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.