Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Breakfast in Bed

That was a while back and now she's wondering if the coffee's on yet. Lady Marian's Sunday mornings are a leisurely thing with papers to read and there's nothing wrong with that!

Surprisingly I was awake for the Shanghai GP so I switched on the TV to see how our boys are doing. Shame about that Spaniard, isn't it about time he retired? He must be at least 30!

It was lovely for about an hour this morning but the rain soon rolled in and it's blanketed the area now. Never mind, it's high time I attacked those oil spots in the new cam. I've been putting it off because it seems to me it's one of those jobs that once you start, you never stop. I think there's probably something faulty in that line of thinking but I can't quite stop it. Anyway I've got some nice new cleaners from Visible Dust, the orange kit seemed to be the right one. The price? An arm and a leg but if you love your cam you have to do it, it's a bit like having a pet. I was surprised to find that I had to use a second swab because the oily stuff was so filthy it wouldn't come off in one go and just smudged across the sensor. You'd think a Liberian supertanker had flushed its waste in there. It's all nice and pristine now.

Breakfast in Bed. We're back to song titles (1) Dusty Springfield (2) Sheila Hylton my favourite or (3) UB40 & Chrissie Hynde. The choice is yours.

Hope you're having a great Sunday.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.