Inspired

Ingeborg set us the challenge “about what inspires you in Abstract Photography” in honour of  youoregon1/Robert Ostrochovsky, the originator of 'Abstract Thursday', who is very poorly at the moment.
 
Well I guess what inspires me most with abstract is making something out of nothing special.  Not that all original photos truly fit into that category, but this one does, see extra, it’s our living room ceiling.  Doesn’t even make it up to the grade of “nothing special” . . .
 
This was a combination of Posterizing, Extruding, and re-developing the resulting file as a raw file.  What I like is it was my own work that changed the snapshot into something different (better?).  Of course you need the tools to do it with, and PS Elements 11 does me fine (with ‘Elements+’ added of course).
 
 
You nearly got a boring snow on our shed or the neighbour’s roofs taken at six o’clock this morning, so you have been spared that. 
 
Took hound on my 1.74 mile trek around the village outer roads first thing this morning - something that used to take me some twenty to twenty-five minutes fifteen years ago took over the hour this morning and the rest of the day to recover!  Biskit’s home and our shopping is done.
 
 
Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.