Abstract Thursday ...

... and Mono Monday results.

Our lovely Abstract Thursday host, Ingeborg, has written the following regarding today's AT: "This coming Thursday I like to dedicate the abstract Blips to the founder of  the Abstract Thursday Challenge youoregon1/Robert Ostrochovsky (find the reasons for it in my journal). Please make an abstract Blip about what inspires you in Abstract Photography."

So what inspires me in Abstract Photography?  Anything and everything ... especially my family, pets and wildlife.  In other words ... life in general.  Most of my abstracts probably aren't really considered all that abstract ... case in point my photo of Kiera. I simply take a photo from that day and play around with it until it's what I like.  Thanks to Ingeborg for keeping this challenge going after all these years. And for organizing this special theme for today.

And now ... Mono Monday results.
First ... thanks to all that have participated this entire month.  There were a total of 437 entries throughout the month.  Thank you for playing along with me and the "word" related themes ... I hope you had fun.  This last week had the fewest entries ... I guess anagrams aren't for everybody! I've tallied the most used anagrams ... "topography" was used the most with a total of 19 out of the 85 entries.  Followed by "trophy" with 8 entries.  There was a nice variety among the remaining posts.  So without further ado my hearts and honorable mentions are as follows:

Hearts were awarded to (in no particular order):
Chris_P ~ Hot
isbi ~ Topography
jensphotos ~ Happy
Marlieske ~ Trophy
JohnRH ~ Topography

Honorable Mentions were awarded to the following:
c1aire ~ Top (big top)
fitzbilly ~ Trap
Miranda1008 ~ Hat
dcred ~ Typography (not quite an anagram but I like it!)
riverroamer ~ Yoga

And a special honorable mention goes to 60plus for her brilliant use of multiple anagrams! 

Again ... thanks to all that have participated this month.  April's Mono Monday is being hosted by the lovely carolina.  Next Monday's theme (April 4) is "unusual angle or position".  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.