pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

What's behind this door?

Bedrooms. They are both doors to bedrooms, I’ve been very clear about this.

I was up with the lark this morning as I had a client visit to attend to in Legbourne, Lincolnshire. Armed with the End of Days podcast (recommended) I made my up to and over the A66, driving through and marvelling at the snow flurries and stunning scenery they had painted.

The meeting went well and business blah-blah was done quickly before we started taking the mickey out of each other and then split a massive basket (literally, that is how it was served) of Mexican food between us. Before long, I was on my way back home again in good time for Parents Evening where I was reliably informed that the wee ones were continuing to crush it and were valuable members of the classroom. The Youngest’s teacher put in a request for a new President Teddy video though, which means that we may have an Easter project in store…

Project House check revealed the hanging of two new doors and the removal of the worst placed light in the history of the universe – genuinely, the holes that have been left behind (they will be filled) look better than what they did with the light.

It’s all very exciting, but I want my house back now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.