Almost A Year

The hardbound edition wasn't necessary, but the paperback was not yet ready, so I ordered it ahead of time.  I could have bought the Dutch paperback, but I prefer to read English-authored books in English... and Dutch authors in Dutch.  So much is lost in translation otherwise.

A whole day of genealogy work.  As for AW, he went to a practice session with Claire in the afternoon, and then dinner at home, and then live bridge at Sweed's and Benna's because Lavinia won't be available tomorrow evening.  I've heard that Lavinia is preparing her house so that she can help some refugees from Ukraine.  I think they will be very lucky to have her as a hostess.  Some housework and no gaming.  It was a very cold day and tomorrow will be even colder.  I will not start on this book yet.  Some things need to be finished first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.