Frenzy

Things get old, things break. Sometimes things can be mended but the garden furniture, that followed me since 2015 was old already when me and my then-partner bought a house where they were already in place. One of the four chairs had rotted away and the three remaining ones were beyond repair. Same thing goes for the studio speakers I bought in 2004. One of them suddenly sounded distorted and can't be used for studio work. I don't like spending money on things is just supposed to work but today I had a mild attack of shopping frenzy. The Danish variation of IKEA, called JYSK celebrated their birthday and sold the chairs I had already looked at for less than half price, at the same time as the shop selling the kind of speakers I wanted, had two left. 

I felt a bit of a fool unpacking garden furniture when snowflakes was dancing around me in the cold wind but I forced myself to have a cup of coffee to celebrate the event, while my speakers was blasting high quality sounding music from my computer. It'll be noodles for lunch the rest of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.