I am the bomb

I have violets!

No, not these
and these aren't mine
but remember I have all these plants growing and no idea what they are? 
Well I took a picture of one and Kate says they are violets.
How very cool, I have violets! 

Why isn't the rabbit eating the violets?

This rabbit is so weird. 

But cool. Who wants ordinary?

Tomorrow I will plant some replacement Mitchell Repens and some rue anenome. I'll see if the nursery has wild blue phlox yet. Definitely want some more mulch.

I ran into the grandmother of the baby I shot and she was very happy with the pictures.
I ran into the father of the third baby in the neighborhood and he said he and his wife WOULD like me to shoot their baby. 

My climate finance class is three hours. I was asked, if I had two extra hours, what I would teach. I haven't even begun, what a terrific vote of confidence. 

Also, in case you were wondering when glue traps are not the cruelest traps, they are not the cruelest traps when you are right there, when you are blocking the exit from under the stove and the poor baby accidentally steps in the glue trap and you take the mouse bucket, which has never, ever caught anyone, and use it to transport poor baby, in birdseed, to the park. Just a few minutes of vegetable oil and your unwanted houseguest is off in the wild, hopefully getting clean of vegetable oil and enjoying the mound of birdseed you left behind. I am da bomb. 

And now we listen again and see if we have still more. 

An American woman gave birth in Ukraine but at home to avoid Covid. The Russians invaded before they could get the home birth certificate. No birth certificate or passport for the baby. But she needed to leave. So she HIKED SEVEN MILES WITH HER SON ON HER BACK. She bypassed border patrol and got into Slovakia. The Slovakian police gave them travel papers and they'll take a DNA test. 

Russia said two Ukrainian military helicopters crossed the border and blew up an oil-storage facility. Ukraine is saying nothing. heh heh heh

The UK will join the US in releasing more oil from its reserves to lower prices and reduce reliance on Russian supplies. 

The Ukrainian government raised more than $600K through nonfungible token sales via the Ukrainian MetaHistory NFT-Museum. The NFTs are documenting the war through artwork. 

The Ukrainian government has raised over $70 MILLION in crypto donations. 

What had been a long pursuit to replace coal and natural gas with wind turbines, solar, and batteries is now wartime urgency. Spending $1b a day on Russian fossil fuels is financing missiles in Kyiv. They are accelerating the green transition. They plan to cut dependency by two-thirds this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.