Silly Saturday wildlife

I got so much done today it was mambo-level industrious but it was alright  because I balanced it with time at the nursery. When I returned and carried plants to the garden I disturbed my gigantic rabbit. 

On this morning's walk my neighbors spotted this bird way up above and I think it counts as silly. 

I saw a bumblebee trying to enjoy one of my grape hyacinths. 

I saw one of my violets in bloom! And I only learned yesterday what they even were. Maybe I never saw them in my garden before because they were covered up by vinca. 

I have lots of planting to do tomorrow. I got Irish Moss to place between the stones. It is not moss. It probably isn't even Irish but it is a low maintenance groundcover and if it thrives it will look gorgeous! Of course, it sounds like a very finicky plant so if it doesn't thrive I'll try something else. 

I saw the second set of new parents and showed them the pictures from the first baby shoot and they are thrilled. I learned that the father would rather have crisp focus than soft, sweet focus so I'll bring autofocus, modern lenses as well as vintage and artsy lenses. 

Samuel got to play with Leo.

The sun, the temperature, everything was perfect.

I had lion's mane mushrooms and made an interesting burrito. It was delicious even if it didn't have any cheese. Hooray for avocado and sour cream. 

The US is stepping up defense assistance including the Switchblade dive-bombing drone. We will help allies move Soviet-made tanks to Ukraine 

Last week, the price of staple goods in Russia went up 14%. Sugar went up more than 37%. An analysis by Vneshekonom Bank Institute predicted real wages would fall by 12% this year and inflation would reach 19.3% this year. In a few months manufacturers will run out of stock of key components, ex computer chips. 

The Czech Republic is going to transfer 56 upgraded armored vehicles to Ukraine.

There are more than 20 Russian tankers carrying oil, who lost their buyers while they were in the middle of the ocean.

Lithuania completely stopped Russian gas imports. 

Ukraine is offering up to $1m to Russian defectors who bring a warship or fighter jet. $500k for a helicopter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.