Missycat

By Missycat

It's Flower Friday!

This morning I had coffee with my friend H where we had a lovely chat but sat there, as she put it, like a pair of old crocks.  She had been away with her husband which had been delightful until she fell off a kerb leaving a restaurant and hurt her face and hands rather badly.  For me, the back spasms returned yesterday and continued today so that sitting was at times like torture!.
This afternoon, feeling rather better after using heated wheatbags on my back I ventured into the garden to find something for Flower Friday.  It was freezing and the wind by now was blowing a hooley so photographs are of a variable quality and there was no chance of a bee posing for me.  I've chosen for my main shot the first of our many hardy geraniums to flower: it is a modest little flower but photographs seem to show the detail that sometimes isn't apparent to the naked eye.  In extras I've put a collage to show the first of the (English) bluebells to flower and the rather splendid magnolia.
Many thanks to BikerBear for her continued hosting of FF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.