Silly Cat

I’m not too sure who’s the silliest, the cat or me trying to capture a single frame from the video clip using Pinnacle Studio - I wasted a good couple of hours!
 
First the cat.  We have cat-proofed the hedgehog feeding station otherwise the food gets nicked.  This cat is a bit thick and thinks he can get to it by crawling under the grid.  Well fair do's, he did manage to get some by lying on his (or her side).
 
Secondly, I hate Pinnacle Studio 24.  I had few problems with Studio 12 except for recognising many new video formats, so when I got a very good offer to upgrade to 24 a few years back I took it.  Well I do very little video, and Studio 24 has got far too complicated for simple home movie editing.  Today I wanted to capture/export one frame.  Dead easy in 12.  In 24 it would only export the first frame of the clip, and cutting the video was a nightmare - totally non intuitive and no proper instructions even on the Pinnacle help/website.  I will have to explore later and sort this out.  In the end I exported all of the webcam clip as individual jpg frames and chose one out of the hundreds produced for a ten second video.
 
So who is more silly today?
 
 
First Saturday of the month, so this is dedicated to Admirer, and very many thanks to DavidC for organising and this month hosting SilS.
 
 
Ps - my efforts with my shoulder pain yesterday seem to have paid dividends - good night’s kip and just a bit sore today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.