New toy . . .

When I saw Pellpax had the Reximex Mito PCP air pistol on offer at less than half its normal price I just couldn’t resist the temptation.  Well her indoors had got her growing light and succulents (and someone wants another growing light now . . .  :-))  ! ).
 
It arrived on Friday, and it’s taken a day or two to sort out the wrinkles and get used to it, and today was the first major play.  I’ve never had red dot sights before (they were extra) and apart from having to correct an assembly fault by the manufacturer (cross thread on the elevation adjustment thumb nut) they have proved excellent.  With the stock on and the red dot sights it has proved to be very accurate, but the urge to shoot tin cans and spent CO2 cartridges the other side of the lawn is overwhelming.
 
Skype time with the kids at 17.00, and I haven’t even prepared dinner yet, so I’d better get my skates on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.