The Dark Tower . . .

Today’s MonoMonday theme is ‘Communications’ (it is Monday isn’t it – after last week . . . ).
 
So continuing on from last Monday’s entry what better than one of the communications masts that can be seen from our bedroom window (and all points looking west from our house).  There are three, and although all have been featured in the past this one stands out as the biggest most impressive.

If you click on 'location' and switch to 'satellite' you'll get an areal view.
 
I was expecting a crisp photo, but there is much more heat haze than I thought.  As a result it has given a mysterious aspect to the image which I quite like.  Quite a lot of manipulation in PS was required.
 
I feel lucky to be blipping this afternoon.  This morning was a COOP run, and some idiot pulled out of a side road not thirty or forty metres in front of me.  Luckily there was no traffic coming in the opposite direction so I was able to swerve.  I have just checked my dashcam footage, and I can’t publish it because of my verbal response to the situation.
 
Many thanks to JensPhotos for hosting MonoMonday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.