At the Crossing

G and I went for a walk on Kelling Heath this morning. You could feel the warmth of the sun, but also the bitter cold of the wind. We set off and crossed at the crossing, then heard the train in the distance so came back for a photo. When we got to Kelling Village we headed for the platform as the visiting loco was due, but it was another that went through, so I wonder if it had broken down. The photo taken at Kelling Heath Holt is shown in Extras, if you look carefully you can see a lady leaning out the carriage and talking on a microphone - I wonder what that was about. Then we walked back to Kelling Holiday Village for a cuppa and an almond croissant. That was my first walk in 10 days after not feeling well, and I certainly felt it at times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.