Pond Life

The marsh marigold in my pond has just made an appearance, it’s lovely and bright. I think I made a mistake thinking I’d seen a couple of eggs on the nest cam. The female blue tit certainly hasn’t been sitting on any eggs during the day and just returns to add more feather ‘scatter cushions’ to the nest and to roost overnight. It would have been rather early. I’ve had one of those annoying days, for example I had a text from the surgery to ring and book my 6 monthly blood test in May, spent 20 mins in a queue when I rang, only to be told their booking for May wasn’t yet available! 

Day 749 / Day 40 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
The NHS has finally updated their list to Covid symptoms to include: shortness of breath; feeling tired or exhausted; an aching body; a headache; a sore throat; a blocked or runny nose; loss of appetite; diarrhoea; feeling sick or being sick. The WHO and the CDC have had a longer symptom list for a while. Tim Spector of Zoe welcomed the change but said ‘pity they have the order wrong’. 5m kids aged 5-11 can get a Covid vaccine from today, they’re offered 2 doses 12+ weeks apart of Pfizer at a third of the normal dose. The Govt’s former director general for propriety and ethics has apologised for an ‘error of judgement’ after getting a ‘partygate’ fine. ITV are reporting she brought a karaoke machine along to a leaving do - you couldn’t make it up! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.