Derelict Sunday

I've been passing this bit of dereliction (partially resulting from the recent storms) each morning for the last few days so today seemed a good opportunity to blip it for Marlieske's Derelict Sunday challenge. The damaged fence borders a local allotment area which explains the slightly chaotic pile of bits and pieces behind it.

It's now a week since my elderly Dad developed Covid and I'm pleased to report that he's doing well: many thanks to everyone who sent good wishes to him. I'm sure the antibody infusion he had the following day must have helped so we're very grateful to medical science. We did another lateral flow test on Friday which was still positive so he's still staying at my brother and sister-in-law's house; I've been popping along  to help with his shower & dressing and this photo is on my route there. We'll check his lateral flow test again on Tuesday - if it's negative we'll take him back to his sheltered accommodation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.