Planning ahead

We worked outside all day today. The wind blew hard from the west. We weeded and cleaned 5 beaches this morning. Then we raked and cleaned up tree damage for our neighbor who is recovering from open heart surgery. Hubby cut all our grass that was tall the rest will have to grow a bit more. I worked in the garden. I planted 3 types of cabbage, broccoli, cauliflower, and two types of lettuce. The radishes and peas are up. Hoping to buy onion sets tomorrow. I plan to fill every available space in the garden beds to the max this year. There is talk of food shortages and I already see empty shelves from time to time. We will have fish and crabs and plenty of fresh veggies if all goes as planned. Our pantry is fully stocked here and in WV. We also have a years worth of Patriot Supply MRE's stored in a safe place. I like to be as ready as I can be for anything that may come along. I try not to depend on anyone especially the government.
Thanks so much for your visits stars and hearts. News from the Ukraine is heartbreaking, such strong people.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.