Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Fang

My sleep pattern is still messed up, but at least I slept better last night, and I continued to sleep until 10 AM.  PD said he hated to wake me, but he wanted to make sure I was breathing!  The plan is early to bed tonight and early to rise tomorrow.  I really need to establish a new pattern.

By the time I had coffee and breakfast and a shower, B & D came over with the boys.  Fortunately, I snapped this photo of Fang with my phone or I wouldn't have a blip.  We visited for a few hours and made plans for the week.  Becky will be on a business trip for four days, so we'll be picking up the dogs in the late mornings.  That way they won't be stuck inside alone all day.  Then D will pick them up on his way home from work.  I hope they're good boys!

After they left, I had my Sunday family Zoom meeting.  Then dinner, and now here I am.  It was a full day, but all pleasant with extra sleep and lots of family time. :-)

Thanks to everyone for your comments and stars and hearts over the past few days.  Sorry I'm slow in responding.  Tomorrow, since I'll be up early, I'll have some time for Blip.

I am grateful to PD for cleaning up after dinner.  He actually always does it, even when he cooks, and I'm very grateful for that!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.