Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Welcome Visitor

I was happy to see a Mourning Dove in our yard this morning.  They were regular visitors until about ten years ago when bigger Eurasian Collared Doves moved in and took over.  I really hope the Mourning Doves move back in.  I love their sweet cooing. :-)

As planned, I got up early this morning.  I went to bed an hour earlier last night and slept well.  Now I just have to keep this up!  I still managed to putz around (when I planned to be blipping) until it was time pick up the boys.  When we got home, our accountant called to say our taxes were ready, so I left PD with the dogs and went to get them.  Not what I had planned for the day, but I'm grateful that the taxes are filed with ten days to spare and.....we'll be getting a whopping $98.00 refund!

I'm going to reply to comments before I start dinner and will, hopefully, start catching up on journals soon. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.