Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Mr. & Mrs. GBH

I drove by to check on the heronry after the pool today.  Since my visit a few weeks ago, four "no trespassing" signs have been posted along the fence where most people stop and watch the herons.  They are certainly welcome to keep people off their property, but they can't stop people from standing outside the fence (which is the only place I've ever seen anyone).  They also had "no parking" signs (from the hardware store) on the public road, which I doubt are enforceable.  I should mention that the fence is around a large field, so it's not like we're in their front yard.  Why?  Just selfish?  It doesn't make sense.  Anyway, the road is rarely travelled, so I stopped in the middle of the road, well away from the no parking signs.  I got out and watched the herons for a while, but it was super windy and they weren't very active.  I think I have a shot of this same couple in my collage from a few weeks ago.  In this one, they're hunkered down against the wind, but they're still looking west toward the mountains. :-)

I am grateful to Darrin for skipping his pool league tonight.  The dogs would have had to be with us until about 10 PM and they get really restless in the evenings.  He's not here yet, but he should be soon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.