MONO MONDAY - UNUSUAL ANGLES

Our next door neighbours are having their roof replaced so there are lots of unusual angles with the scaffolding.  When I went out to take a photograph, one of the lads was just above me, so I took the opportunity to include him in the shot.

However, I may be able to take a shot of the scaffolding on our house before too long, because whilst they were doing next door, they noticed that our roof looked a bit “dodgy”, so the boss man went up, took some photographs and the result is that we need ours done too!  

Ah well, good job we haven’t booked a holiday as the job needs to be done asap - and at least they only have to move the scaffolding along one house!

However, If I am tempted to worry and get upset about the amount of money we will spend on a new roof, I will look at the photograph I printed off earlier and put on my fridge door to remind me of Iryna Kostenko, a Ukrainian mother who had to dig a grave and bury her only son in the garden of their home, after he was killed by Russian soldiers.  I challenge you to watch this video of Iryna, that was shown BBC News last night.  It reduced both of us to tears and Iryna has been on my mind and in my heart ever since. 

“As long as you have
     a ROOF over your head,
          CLOTHES on your back, 
FOOD on your table and 
     those around you LOVE,
          you have all 
               you will ever NEED!”
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.