This is the day

By wrencottage

First bluebells

Well, appearances can be deceptive. This may give the impression of a pastoral scene but in truth there was a busy High Road running behind me as I knelt down to take this photo, and two elderly ladies sitting on a bench a couple of feet to my right as well! 

These are the first bluebells I've seen this spring. Admittedly they're the rather chunky Spanish variety and not our delicate native English bluebells, but in the suburbs of London one can't be too picky!

In the extras I've added another shot of the fairy tree house which I blipped on 6th March, and which is now surrounded by a mass of late daffodils and some beautiful blossom. Truly magical!

Oh, and I must record that I cleaned my oven today. Sort of. It will need another go, but I am happy with progress so far. Apparently it's lined with grey enamel ... who knew?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.