Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Picnics In The Park….

….Central Park, that is!

It was a gorgeous day in New York! It started out chilly but was warmer than I thought it would be by the time I went out at lunchtime. I wish I’d gone out sooner and I also wish I’d stopped to get some food for a picnic, because it was definitely warm enough to sit outside!

I don’t do many New York trips and it was great to be back! I had a pleasant walk around Central Park. There were lots of signs of spring. And there were plenty of people enjoying the good weather - and on a weekend too!

This is the area of the park called Sheep Meadow. There are no sheep! But there WERE lots of picnickers and a lot of ball games and frisbee throwing. The blossoms were beautiful and there were lots of people around the trees taking pictures.

I found a place to order lunch with a table in the sunshine, (Le Pain Quotidien) so I still got to eat outside even though it wasn’t a picnic.

Sadly I couldn’t stay as long as I would have liked because I needed to get back to the hotel and get ready to head back to the airport for the return home. I was a passenger on the way home, not working crew, and I even got a very last minute upgrade to Business Class! Perfect!

See extra photo for some other scenes from my visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.