Snowcover or no snowcover...

The weather is playing a slightly cruel game with us.  It warms up slightly, parts of the paths and fields appear from under the snow, and then with a fierce hour-long flurry the snow covers all again. It happened twice today. Another game the weather plays is to offer sun, so tomorrow the sun shines brightly all day, and we feel so happy. But look closer at that weather - there's a gale warning on our coast, strongly gusting winds over the village, and the "feels like"  temperatures are -12°C, even if the meteological temps are around 0!
The main picture is taken looking to the south of the road, the extra looking out the other side of the road. Still a fair bit of snow around.
I suppose this is really just typical mid-Sweden April weather, but I'm bored with snow now. I stamp my foot and shout "I want spring!" Well, metaphorically I do anyway. In reality I sigh a little and hope the forecast improves.  My stoicism is slipping...
Probably because my sleep last night was disturbed by irritated coughing and I've felt really tired all day. Soon to  bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.