WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Put your feet up Lizzie!

The wallpaper arrived at lunchtime so I got stuck in right away. 
It was a bit awkward as I had to use the dining table downstairs - we have no room to put a wallpaper table anywhere. I had to run up and downstairs each time I pasted a strip. Most of it is finished now but the awkward, piddly bits are still to be done I thought I would carry on and get the job done but I suddenly got tired and started to get irritable and sweary so it was time to finish at 6pm. Also I ran out of wallpaper so had to order another roll - for one full strip and some short bits.
I started to write a poem about it but it’s not quite finished so it will be on tomorrows Blip.

Frank had my tea ready as I came out of the shower.

In other news, I booked a train ticket to go to Sabrina’s on Thursday as it will be Amelia’s 10th Birthday on Friday. Frank can’t come as has music stuff on.

We started watching The Dig last night about the Anglo- Saxon finds in Sutton Hoo. What  a fabulous film. Thanks Nettenet for recommending it. Going to watch the rest now. 

Goodnight Blippers :-)X

Remembering the Ukrainian people in my prayers every night before I go to sleep. It’s so awful, the atrocities that are coming to light now. Putin and his gang must go down for this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.