Prints

A busy but productive day.  I sorted through hundreds of images on my computer and cleared out (deleted) a large portion which were never going to be used. It would be much more efficient if I did this as I go along, but often time doesn't allow.

I then processed and printed a number of images from which I shall choose three for an upcoming mono print exhibition at my club. I don't expect to do well in the competition:  many of my images are "street photography" which generally doesn't score very highly in club competitions but which I enjoy.  I reckon the rather average and unoriginal photograph of the windmill will score best out of my entry.

All the images have been blipped at some time in the past:  the discipline of taking a photograph every day, even though sometimes totally uncreative (like today's) does result in a few satisfying images which I might not otherwise have taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.