Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blossoms in the churchyard

On our walk in the woods this morning Xena spied P her dogwalker from way off and went racing off to say hello, and of course to also say hello to all her doggie pals - it was like Vizsla heaven as there were about five Vizlas, including the most adorable 6 month old puppy.

After lunch I went to meet a friend in the village for coffee at Gail's, and it is lovely to see all the UK and Ukraine flags lining the high street. Before the terrible war broke out in Ukraine I am sure most people did not even know what the Ukrainian flag looked like, now it has become a symbol of solidarity. I wanted to get a photo of them but it was so windy the flags were all wrapped around the flag poles, so I will do that another day. This tree full of blossoms in the churchyard caught my eye.

Gavin is out at a work dinner tonight so I will be able to binge on Bridgerton!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.