Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulip time

We had a lovely sunrise again, and some bright light this morning but then it ended up being a bit grey for most of the day. No rain though.

I was out the door with Xena by 7.30am this morning, we had an early walk in the woods (she normally goes later after breakfast) and were home again for breakfast. I had to change things today as I had such a busy morning. I then went to the weekly ladies golf clinic, but had to go to the earlier session as I had a hairdresser appointment. Golf went okay, I learnt two things today 1) I will probably never play with my 3 Wood as it is a difficult club for a beginner to hit with, so I should remove it from my golf bag and 2) my grips are too narrow for my fingers and I need to get thicker grips fitted to accommodate my hands, as I struggle to maintain my grip on the golf club with my fingers overlapping too much. 

After lunch I popped in to Waitrose to get a few things for the weekend, as we are going to Norfolk with the boys. 

This is a tulip in my garden, I think it is a very pretty colour.

We are going out to supper with some friends tonight, we have had to change the date twice due to various reasons but we will finally see them tonight for the first time since end of last year, so it will be good to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.