Orkney with Mum

Obviously, this is not my own photo from today, but it IS the best thing from today so I decided it would be my blip.

My brother has been trawling through Dad's many, many slides and sent my sister and I a few blasts from the past. I reckon by the style of my specs that this is circa 1976/77. Mum and I are baking in the Orcadian summer sunshine (NB our hot weather gear). He also sent photos of us from earlier years, searching for kittens in the haybarn of friends in Harray and getting joyously utterly filthy; my sister with a newborn calf, one of her experiences here that convinced her she wanted to be a farmer; my sister and Mum at a trig point with Orkney sea cliffs in the distance; and one of my brother in characteristic moody teenager mode.

It feels like yesterday and yet so far away too. I shall be dreaming about it tonight.

I saw the physiotherapist again this morning. The rather miserable night with after effects of sitting too long had eased by the time I saw her and she reported that I'd made good progress and should see things continuing forwards from now. I just need to be patient!

A half hearted attempt at housework this afternoon but I'd had it by 3pm so have largely tried to get on with paperwork and a little sewing.

Tasks are beginning to pile up a bit ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.