Bob bobwhite

What is going on? I have been seeing things in the past few weeks that I haven't seen in years. Today we were at my mothers while the guys repaired the light on her pier that was damaged during a storm. I was on the phone with my sister when I looked out and saw this Northern Bobwhite. I know it has been 35 years since I have seen one around here. They were plentiful when I was a kid and we called them chukars sometimes. It made my day to get a few shots of it even though they are not great.  Later at home I went to the shore to see how the critters were getting along. We have a pair of swans, mallards, Canada geese and our pair of osprey all nesting within 30 feet of each other. This evening a muskrat swam around the swans, mallards and geese.  See extra. Amazing!
Prayers for Ukraine

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.