Reminiscing

Having had a lateish night last night, we didn’t rush this morning - breakfast, showers, household chores and sorting details for our trip filled the morning nicely. After lunch we handed over the open home signs to my daughter and son-in-law’s assistant, who will be responsible for them this weekend, and I popped over to see Mum for a while. When I returned home it was time to pull out the suitcases and other bits and pieces.  The main packing will take place tomorrow.

It was only after supper that I realised I didn’t have a blip, so I took a photo of the cushion cover from the Otago Central Rail Trail from Clyde to Middlemarch that we cycled back in 2013.

Overall community cases numbers have continued their downward trend, with 12,575 announced today. Today’s seven-day average of cases is 12,307, while last Wednesday it was 14,969. There are now 654 people in hospital, including 23 people in intensive care. Another 15 people with Covid-19 have died, bringing New Zealand’s pandemic death toll to 443.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.