Preparation

The packing list was consulted this morning and we started putting together the clothing, shoes, and miscellaneous items that we need for our trip. Before lunch I also managed to mark a number of household tasks off my To Do List.  We picked my Mum up after lunch and took her for a coffee, as well as to buy a gift for a friend of hers whose birthday it is tomorrow.  Then we picked up a headband/ear warmer that a friend had knitted for me and dropped a birthday card into the office for my son-in-law whose birthday is next week while we’re away. I also fitted in a Pilates class, my last until after Easter. Now the main packing is done and it’s only a matter of popping last-minute items, such as toilet bags, into our cases in the morning after breakfast.

When I dropped Mum back to the main entrance of her retirement village I noticed a lovely big plant pot decorated with knitted poppies in preparation for Anzac Day on the 25th of this month.  They looked so cheerful that I decided to blip them today.

There were 11,634 new cases announced today, with the seven-day rolling average down to 11,791 from last Thursday’s 14,515. There are now 639 people in hospital, including 29 people in intensive care. Another 13 people with Covid-19 have died, bringing New Zealand’s pandemic death toll to 456.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.