The Garden Sent Her...

My wife wanted some spring flowers and trellis and planters for the garden so we toddled off to Albrighton and browsed round the place now known as British Garden Centre, formerly Wyvale.

We had a right good mooch, saw a few things we liked and then came home and googled them. We could save quite a bit if we buy online. 

I did like the three monkeys, but have nowhere to put them, and I loved the vibrant displays of plants and flowers. Their colours were equally as shocking as the prices.

We did buy a nice 'cupped hand' wall plaque which I will blip when it' s in place, and we stopped for tea and scones which was enjoyable.

The scones were OK, large and very crumbly. My wife asked if mine was OK. I said as a museum piece it was fine. She spent most of her time picking bits off the table and brushing bits off her trousers. I thought to myself.. 'crumbs' but gallantly elected to say nothing.

We dodged the showers and came home to a very excited Hollie dog, who is still resting her poorly leg. Sore, a bit hobbly but not limping quite so badly. 

Thank you for concerns and comments recently. People on here are very kind. Why isn't everyone like that?

Trying hard not to dwell too much on the deteriorating situation in Europe. The stories of atrocities are inexplicable. The reports of continuing build up of NATO troops and hardware across the Ukraine border spells trouble on a scale we may never have seen before.

Pray for peace... It worked for me! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.