The Chosen One...

Out of 360 photos, I picked this one...trust me, it wasn't easy...I have trouble making decisions at the best of times...But I got rather snap happy this morning...

I was up early and felt like going down to the lake to watch the sunrise again..This time I went to Lynde Shores. Again, there was only one other person there - just me and the deer, the ducks, and the geese - no swans today, but a beaver and what might have been a mink! It was windy, so the lake was really choppy, the waves crashing and splashing..the sunrise was not spectacular..but still beautiful...I had a great time trying to capture the perfect shot...

My iPhone performs well for some things but directly into the sun? Not...What I hoped would be great sunrise shots weren't..The upside of that was that editing all those photos was not the huge challenge I thought it would be..the Delete button got a lot of use!!

The other highlight of my day was visiting my optometrist and finally getting a new prescription for glasses...Let the seeing begin! I spent a lot of time picking out frames, a huge challenge for an indecisive person like me...All those choices..shapes, colours, nose piece or none, plastic or metal..clip-on sun glasses or a separate pair... and the prices?...yikes...So, now in a couple of weeks, I will be able to read more easily and actually drive on the freeway! 

Life is good.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.