Behold, the Lilies...

...have opened up and joined the party! My birthday bouquet gets better every day and is offering up blips just when I need them!

Today was not a good blip day. It was one of those "Best Laid Plans" days..

I had a list of important things I had to do today as I knew I would be occupied with other things for the rest of the week...but of course, as usual and as expected, because those plans were important,  they went out the window ...along with my car battery..(.not literally of course...the battery went, but not out the window).. Luckily I have CAA coverage for such occasions, so they came to the rescue, gave me a boost and sent me on my way - to the car dealership that is... which was not on the list of important things I had to do...Such is life...

And there went my day...I did salvage one major errand though - got my contract with the roofing company signed and arrangements made for the deposit and now that little roofing task in is their hands.. They can now begin. All I have to do is wait. Check. Done.

Tomorrow I will tackle the errands not done...but my priority is my appointment with the optometrist..At last I am having my eyes checked to see if they are ready to be tested for new prescription glasses! I cannot wait..It will be SO good to see clearly! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.