How Do You Get Them Back on the Farm...

...once they've seen Paree?

Paris..the city that pulls you back..and always has...but not this time..My sister and I had planned to start our trip with two weeks in Paris..but changed our mind when perusing the prices and our budget...and now I think we were fortunate to do so ..Turns out that it isn't the best time to see Paris.. protests..garbage in the streets...What a shame, but there will be other opportunities...so, this birthday gift book will have to do for now...I can see many pleasant hours of armchair traveling ahead! 

Meanwhile, there is not much to report on the trip front - a bit of last minute shopping...and absolutely nothing accomplished in the packing department! I still have a dozen pairs of pants and a stack of shirts and jackets in a pile, lobbying to be chosen to go on vacation..Alas..many will be disappointed....But c'est la vie..we don't always get what we want....

Tomorrow..surely, I will make some packing progress! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.